Who is the Tea Party Caucus in the House?
Tea Party activists gather on Capitol Hill for a 'Hold the Line' rally on June 27, 2011 in Washington, D.C.
July 29th, 2011
08:00 AM ET
12 years ago

Who is the Tea Party Caucus in the House?

(CNN) - Fiery Republicans known as the Tea Party Caucus are at the center of the debate over which version of a plan - if any - to cut spending and raise the debt limit should be adopted in Congress.

These conservatives, many of whom were swept into office during the 2010 midterm elections, have made it their mission to reign in spending and shrink the size of government, even if it means taking the country to the edge of default.

Here is the full list of the official Tea Party Caucus in the House, with the freshman representatives in BOLD:

Sandy Adams (FL-24)
Robert Aderholt (AL-04)
Todd Akin (MO-02)
Rodney Alexander (LA-05)
Michele Bachmann (MN-06)
Roscoe Bartlett (MD-06)
Joe Barton (TX-06)
Rob Bishop (UT-01)
Gus Bilirakis (FL-09)
Diane Black (TN-06)
Paul Broun (GA-10)
Michael Burgess (TX-26)
Dan Burton (IN-05)
John Carter (TX-31)
Bill Cassidy (LA-06)
Howard Coble (NC-06)
Mike Coffman (CO-06)
Ander Crenshaw (FL-04)
John Culberson (TX-07)
Jeff Duncan (SC-03)
Blake Farenthold (TX-27)
Stephen Lee Fincher (TN-08)
John Fleming (LA-04)
Trent Franks (AZ-02)
Phil Gingrey (GA-11)
Louie Gohmert (TX-01)
Vicky Hartzler (MO-04)
Wally Herger (CA-02)
Tim Huelskamp (KS-01)
Lynn Jenkins (KS-02)
Steve King (IA-05)
Doug Lamborn (CO-05)
Jeff Landry (LA-03)
Blaine Luetkemeyer (MO-09)
Kenny Marchant (TX-24)
Tom McClintock (CA-04)
David McKinley (WV-01)
Gary Miller (CA-42)
Mick Mulvaney (SC-05)
Randy Neugebauer (TX-19)
Rich Nugent (FL-05)
Steven Palazzo (MS-04)
Steve Pearce (NM-02)
Mike Pence (IN-06)
Ted Poe (TX-02)
Tom Price (GA-06)
Denny Rehberg (MT-At large)
David Roe (TN-01)
Dennis Ross (FL-12)
Edward Royce (CA-40)
Steve Scalise (LA-01)
Pete Sessions (TX-32)
Adrian Smith (NE-03)
Lamar Smith (TX-21)
Cliff Stearns (FL-06)
Tim Walberg (MI-07)
Joe Walsh (IL-08)
Allen West (FL-22)
Lynn Westmoreland (GA-03)
Joe Wilson (SC-02)

Filed under: Congress • Republicans • Tea Party Caucus • Tea Party movement
soundoff (29 Responses)
  1. Herbert

    And these are the same people that have ruined our great country. I'll make sure to send the Tea Party a thank you card.

    July 29, 2011 11:50 am at 11:50 am |
  2. gt

    gee... what a extreme group of people and such a wild idea..."dont spend more than you take in"... no wonder left wing nuts thing they are stange...who ever heard of such a idea....

    July 29, 2011 11:51 am at 11:51 am |
  3. JB

    Who is the Tea Party Caucus in the House? What astupid question to ask! don't you know they are a bunch of morons who can't spell the word Debt ceiling! so they were taught something easier they can remember " cap cut Balance" ccb!

    July 29, 2011 11:52 am at 11:52 am |
  4. LadyAnon

    I predict their numbers will be less with the next election

    July 29, 2011 11:52 am at 11:52 am |
1 2